L’herb


Today I stopped at the farmstand to pick up fresh strawberries & saw 6 herbs for $3. That’s quite a deal, especially considering it costs more than that for a bunch of basil & parsley.

I bought 12: 6 parsley, 6 basil. I decided to plant them while my son napped this morning in the front of the house. I thought I’d mix them in just behind the creeping thyme and with the astilbe & bachelor buttons.

Soil is critical to having happy plants so I mixed a fresh batch of compost, peat moss, and potting soil and swapped this new mixture with the hard old soil.

Watered it with Miracle Grow and blessed each little plant, hoping they grow!

J'adore this parsley: 6 for $3

I dug up the old soil and replaced it with peat moss, compost, and potting soil

Freshly planted parsley, dowsed with Miracle Grow, grow grow grow!

Leave a comment