Lovely Gathering to Learn all about Emerald Paints from Sherwin-Williams


Me with Maxwell Gillingham-Ryan from Apartment Therapy. Check out the view!

I’m a paint fanatic simply because it’s the easy, fastest way to change the vibe of any room. So when Sherwin-Williams invited me to a luncheon to check out their latest paint selection, I was thrilled. I have to admit that Benjamin Moore is my fav — I use their palette daily to reference colors and get inspired. I love that it’s non VOC (meaning it doesn’t smell or release harmful toxins into the home) and always looks gorgeous. However, after seeing this new Sherwin-Williams nonVOC line, I have to check it out and will keep you posted on how it works.

More of the view – gorgeous!

The event itself was stunning. Set amidst the backdrop of the St. Patrick’s Cathedral (check out the gorgeous picture below), I learned more all about their new Emerald interior and exterior paints, the highest performing, environmentally responsible colorants in the industry! Now, that has my attention! Here are some more details on these amazing new paints.

Setting an Industry Standard:

I loved that this paint prevents stains and provides an easy clean up of surfaces. It also resists streaking and spotting and it doesn’t emit much odor indoors! There are also some anti-microbial properties that inhibit the growth of mold and mildew and the best part yet: it is backed by a lifetime warranty!

It Delivers Color Consistency without VOCs”

Emerald features ColorCast Eco Toners that is essentially a tinting system that does not contain any add VOC’s aka chemicals to your walls. This also delivers a full body, thick coats of paint and rich color.

An Environmentally Friendly Paint Company:

I love hearing about companies that care about the environment and do their part by creating products that aren’t harmful or toxic. At the event, I learned more about the Sherwin-Williams green commitment that extends throughout its laboratories, manufacturing facilities and distribution systems. Some interesting advances include using sustainable raw materials such as soybeans and sunflower oils, increasing the use of sustainable paint containers, recycled labels and biodegradable shopping bags and discovering new techniques to reduce non-recyclable waste and introduced energy efficiencies.

Now, that I have a new paint I wonder what projects I will create with the awesome line from Sherwin-Williams. The possibilities are endless…

 

The new Emerald Interior and Exterior acrylic latex paints and ColorCast Eco Toners will be available in Sherwin-Williams stores nationwide on July 1, 2012.

 

2 responses

Leave a comment